OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Walking down 7th Ave on my way home thinking I’d like something new but nothing here but fast food…oh I was sooooo wrong as it turns out when I came upon Mexicue. Their blackboard menu was an immediate major problem…what I call a bad case of  toomuchtochoosefromis. How am I supposed to choose between Burnt Ends Chile Burrito, Buttermilk Chicken Salad, or Pulled Pork Tacos? Then all the sides…Fire Roasted Corn, Green Beans, Green Chile Mac and Cheese(was there really a choice here for me:)?!?

I couldn’t choose so I ordered up the Burrito and the Tacos. For the sides as good as many sounded that was a no brainier…I love Mac n Cheese and love Green Chiles. Of note this turned out to be fairly spicy. Since it was lunch time I choose the Burnt Ends Chili Burrito since it was heavier…a lot as in heavy enough to make my bi’s tense. It also turned out to have more heat then I expected, heavy enough to make my bi’s tense. The pickled  jalapenos had more heat then expected. The lime rice was great and I I went brown to be healthy. If you like heat order this if not ask for which entree’s are not so spicy.

Next up for dinner the next night I had the Tacos when I got back from the beach. They were fairly stuffed with brisket and topped with Green Chili Sauce, Pico de Gallo, Cotija Cheese and Lime Crema sitting within two corn soft tacos. Though not as filling as the burrito, there was a fair amount of brisket and they really hit the spot. The BBQ sauces were both very good though I used them sparingly…the stuff just didn’t really need them…but they were very good so I used them on every other or so bite. I’m a huge fan and look forward to going to work my way through Mexicue’s menu.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mexicue is located at 345 7th Avenue 

Leave a Reply

