IMG_2675On my way back from afternoon meetings I cut across Bryant Park and head east on 40th street and notice a new spot… Maison Kayser with a window full of tantalizing pastries. I decide I must investigate. In the glass cases inside rows of Eclairs, croissants , flat breads, French breads,tarts, cookies beckon to me…how was one to choose?

I decided on one of their French breads, an Almond Croissant, and from among the variations on the traditional chocolate chip cookie…I ordered the white chocolate chunk pistachio(is your mouth watering yet?:). Everything was delicious with the Almond Croissant being my favorite, one if the best I’ve had. I love pistachio so the cookie was a winner and the french bread was excellent with a bit more to it then most. Dense yet soft and perfect for a sandwich or to just drizzle some olive oil.

Maison Kayser has a full selection of coffee drinks and a marble bar to enjoy your beverage, alas there is no seating …but this will be a great place to grab lunch or a snack to bring back to your office or Byrant Park once it warms up.

IMG_2677 IMG_2676

Maison Kayser is located at 8 West 40th Street   

Leave a Reply

