Breakroom Burger

I needed a “break” from the food of Asia (as much as I love it) and while walking along Baxter came upon Breakroom Burgers and Tacos. One look at the menu and I was in. I went big with their namesake burger that is topped with confit of pork belly, cheese, sunny-side egg, tempura onion rings, jalapenos, L& T + pickles! You literally need a boca grande about the size of a Xenomorph (Alien fans…you know what I’m talking about here)to eat it. For my side I had the Chipotle Thai Chili which had some heat but not too much and sold me on their Tacos without having one. They have Fries(w/cheese and Chili topped) and Tempura onion rings(they are good, very) as well. To drink I had Breakroom’s Mint Lemonade which was delish and loaded with fresh mint. I came back again to try some more from the menu and had the bacon wrapped jalapeno Hot Dog and their Grilled Sesame Chicken sandwich in Sambal sauce. If you’re in the Chinatown area and looking for something other than the usual fare, here’s your spot.

Breakroom

Breakroom is located at 83 Baxter Street

One response »

  1. […] I needed a change from Asian food (as much as i like it) and while walking along Baxter came upon Breakroom Burgers and Tacos. I went big with their namesake burger that is topped with confit of pork belly, cheese, egg, tempura onion rings, jalapenos, L& T + pickles! For my side I had the Chipotle Thai Chili which had some heat but not too much. They have fries and Tempura Onion Rings available as sides.  To drink I had Mint Lemonade which was awesome and loaded with fresh Mint. I came back again to try some more from the menu and had the Bacon wrapped Jalapeno Hot Dog and a Grilled Sesame Chicken sandwich in Sambal sauce. Full review at Breakroom-best-burgers-and-tacos-in-Chinatown […]

Leave a Reply

