Green Michelada Empellon al Pastor

I kinda have a thing for Micheladas ,so when I heard that Alex Stupek was opening another Taco Joint based on Mexican Street Food with a Full Bar and Cocktail Menu offering a variety of versions of said beverage I was so in. I started with their Green Beer Michelada made with Tomatillo  instead of Lime juice , rimmed with Nori salt  with Tecate  Beer. While my bud and I waited for a table or bar seating to open up(you place your order at the bar, then find a seat and they deliver it to you. fast, very)

Once we got a seat (after letting some girls take the first seats to open up, Chivalry is not dead) we ordered up some Guacamole and Chips. It was chunky, freshly made and top notch. I choose from the Taco selection the Al Pastor Pork Pineapple and the Red Chile Pork. I decided to go with not one but two sides the Braised Kale with Green Chorizo and the White Beans Chilmole. I needed another beverage and  ordered up another from the Michelada menu, this time the Emoticon made with Yuzu, White Miso , surrounded by Togarashi Salt with Mexicali cerveza another hit especially if you like I love Yuzu. The Tacos were great and come with a far amount of meat, but their sides are even better, do not skip them.

Empellon al Pastor is a cool looking space inside, plays great music, the crowd is friendly with a good vibe, food is $4 each for everything and the cocktail menu rocks(I still need to try the Loaded Micheladas and their Margarita’s). This Taco Joint is another home run for  the Empellon Empire.

Guac Emoticon

Empellon Al Pastor is located at 132 St. Marks Place

Leave a Reply

