IMG_6073

Rai Rai Ken is a cool little Japanese spot in the East Village that I stumbled upon recently and wow is this place awesome!  They offer a large selection of delicious Ramen soups, (Inner Monologue “come to think of it one of the larger variety’s I’ve seen” end Inner Monologue) and usual suspect apps like Gyoza, Pork Buns etc. I went late and their Happy Hours run 4-7 pm and 10 till closing!  So since it was happy hour round 2 we ordered up the Gyoza and Pork Buns along with pints of Sapporo draft  to start. The Gyoza some of the better I’ve had, the Pork Buns tasty as well. For our mains I went spicy with the Mabo Ramen loaded with Tofu and Pork. My bud the Shoyu Wonton Ramen with egg, spinach, and fish cake. I will be back and this is going on my Best Ramen and Happy Hours with Food lists(note to self, create a Happy Hour with Food list)

Rai Rai Ken is located at East 218 E 10th Street

Leave a Reply

