While bouncing from Soho into TriBeCa looking for a spot to grab Brunch with a bud on a frigid day I came upon Maman’s new Tribeca outpost. I’ve been a big fan of the Soho location since it opened so once I saw the expanded Brunch Menu, the huge space and Elisa up front I was in. 

This location is much larger than the Soho branch. Up front is a large area for take out of their awesome chocolate nutty chunk cookies, Pistachio cake, Grapefruit Tarts etc or to grab a seat with a Coffee or Lavender Hot Chocolate(lavender gives it a subtle minty taste). The back room is vast with a ginormous event table for 20+ and multiple tables for 6. The clientele is mostly women in their 20-40+ somethings and young families. Thus, my bud and I fit right in. I used pics of his 1yr to break the ice with our cute neighbors. 

The Brunch menu has a number of items to chose from. I orderd up the twist on the classic “Egg in a Basket” that they call Maman’s Rabbit Hole. They put a fried egg on top of honey roasted Pastami, carmelized onion, Comte cheese, tomatoes, and arugula, in the hole of a Brioche Roll. My bud being a gent from France ordered the Croque Maman’s to see how their version stood up to what he grew up on. He devoured it. 

Desert is kinda hard to resist here. I ordered their nutty chocolate chip cookie warm and he went with a Lemon Tart. Neither lasted long. The Coffee here is great, they use Toby’s Estate beans whose I’m a big fan of. Just note, this is a cafe not a diner…so you pay by the cup(no refills). I overdid it with three…

   
    
  

Maman TriBeCa is located at 211 West Broadway 

Leave a Reply

