For the most part, I’m a by the slice kinda guy. However every now and then I get a craving for a by the pie coal oven Pizza. When I saw that Don Antonia by Starita has lunch sized pies, it satisfied my craving while finding a new lunch spot in Midtown. 

The menu offers quite a few to choose from but the Sausage with Pistachio (love pistachios:) Pesto caught my eye and had to have one. I got the 8″ lunch sized pie with a side salad of Arugula, Grape Tomatoes and Parmesan cheese. Though the pizza was petite, it was surprisingly filling. 

Since I had a non-dining event around dinner time while there I grabbed a Sausage and Broccoli Rapini Panini for later. It was larger then expected and like the Pizza, great. Again that superior dough. 

While I took my food to go, it is a pretty nice space inside with good sized copper topped bar. I’ll have to swing by again for lunch or maybe dinner to check out their cocktail list. 

Don Antonia by Starita is located a 309 West 50th Street 

Leave a Reply

