After running some errands on 6th Ave and getting caught in the rain I needed something to warm me up. Luckily I quickly came upon Umami Shoppu. Their menu includes bowls of Ramen, Sushi and Yakatori to choose from. As soon as I saw it had some spicy options on the menu I grabbed a seat. 

To start I ordered up a Spicy Salmon roll which was nice and fresh. For my entree I choose the Butanki Ramen, a spicy broth with ramen noodles, both spicy ground pork as well as sliced pork, a boiled egg and some healthy green broccoli. A nice variation on the increasingly popular spicy Ramen bowls out there.

To drink Green Tea. Of note, service was very good and attentive. A great little spot for some Japanese hot or raw in the Flat Iron district. 

Umami Shoppu is located at 513 6th Avenue 

Leave a comment