image-2

Love Ceviche and Peruvian food? I couldn’t believe how good the food at Mission Ceviche’s kiosk in the the new location of the Gansevoort Market is. I’m talking delicious high end restaurant quality Peruvian food.

The menu is short and sweet. You choose from a number of different fish and marinades for your Ceviche or go cooked and pick a protein, sauce and beans or grain. Though I love or my fish raw for my first meal here I went with the Peruvian Seafood (octopus, shrimp, fish, mussels, roasted peppers and peas) in a creamy Aji sauce over Red Quinoa. There are a number of toppings you can add to your dish (they are listed as sides), I choose the Orange glazed Sweet Pepper purée. It was quite simply outrageous.

To drink they offer a number of beverages…their Yuzu Mint soda is one of the best non-alcoholic drinks I’ve had all year. There is seating at their counter and a community tables throughout the space. I so need to go back to try their Ceviche…


Mission Ceviche
is located at 353 West 14th Street

Leave a Reply

