I should have known better, I should have known that if I walked into a new Chocolate Shop in Soho I wasn’t going to walk out without breaking down and getting something.
What I didn’t know is the spot in question L.A. Burdick  isn’t from Europe but from New Hampshire in New England…and Mr Burdick makes some serious Chocolate treats. I tried a few of the bonbons including the Dark Chocolate with Pistachio and a like one with Lime, plus a Dark Chocolate with Orange Mini Mouse. Then I just had to try the Spicy Hot Chocolate which is one of the better ones I’ve had. I almost had a second but offered it to a Japanese woman trying to decide what to get.


Along with a large selection of Bonbons, Chocolate Animals, Chocolate bars(I took home the Dark Chocolate with Blueberries, Goji Berries and Cocoa Nib from the Healthy Bar collection), and a variety of Hot Chocolate mixes they also have some very tasty looking baked goods that I will have to go back for and enjoy with a cup of their delicious hot chocolate or a cup of coffee using Devion one of my favorite coffee roasters out of Colombia and Brooklyn. Treat someone special to these delicious Chocolates and yourself as well…

L.A. Burdick is located at 156 Prince Street 

Leave a Reply

