One of my earlist and fondest memories of my childhood is of my Dad taking me to see Mummies at the Brooklyn Museum. Years later I went back for the first time in what seemed like a millennium to see the Murakami exhibition, which was one of the best I’ve ever seen. 

Recently I was craving some culture and something different so I jumped on the 4/5 got off at Franklin and went to see what was new and of course their amazing Egyptian collection. One of the things I’ve always really liked about this museum is their mix of ancient works to Pop Art and plenty in between. Below are some faves from my recent trip. 

Marilyn Minter’s Pretty/Dirty erotic and provocative pieces. 

The interior and exterior of this building are beautiful in their own right. 

Assyrian and Meso American works 

and of course my favorite section Ancient Egypt


The Brooklyn Museum is located at 200 Eastern Parkway

Leave a Reply

