OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bushwick Street Art

Since I have a thing for Street Art I was a bit overdue for checking out Bushwick’s scene. On this first trip I rode the L to the Morgan Street Station and wandered around that area. To fuel myself for the walk, while it’s Roberta’s Pizza that Bushwick is known for I was craving Sushi so I hit the Momo Sushi Shack for some Rolls and Bombs.

Once fueled up I bounced around Bogart, Seigel, White and Grattan Streets taking pics galore. While making the rounds I came upon the Fine and Raw Chocolate Factory. I sampled their goods some years back and had to check out their Factory. While their bars and chunks are very good it was their Coconut Dulce Con Leche that came home with me.

I continued on  but it was getting pretty cold and I needed some coffee so I popped into the Ange Noir Cafe on Varet Street. By day a spot for Coffee, baked goods and sandwiches. By night live music and drinks. From here I called it a day and jumped on the L back to NYC.

Of note, there  is a whole nother section of Street Art  that I need to check out by the Jefferson Station close by to Flushing Avenue. Stay tuned for a piece on that section once it warms up a bit…

 

Leave a Reply

